A once-in-a-lifetime experience

Dining with
the stars

Book now for
priority dates.

I book

From 7th to 13th September 2020
in Kortrijk.

Dinner in the sky
in September 2020 in Kortrijk

Dinner in the Sky, has met the challenge by providing a unique occasion to discover Kortrijk high cuisine in the most extraordinary manner possible: 22 guests and 1 ‘starred’ chef will share an unforgettable gastronomic experience in the skies over the city, enjoying an unparalleled view of Kortrijk and its surroundings while delighting in rare dishes and fine wines.

After a world tour (Sydney, Toronto, Rio, Monaco...) accompanied by the best chefs on the planet (Joël Robuchon, Pierre Gagnaire, Alain Passard...) Dinner in the Sky will now take over the sky of Kortrijk. It will host the most renowned Kortrijk chefs :

Each day the chefs will treat 22 guests to a delicious lunch and 2 dinners high in the Kortrijk sky.

The event will take place from 7th to 13th September 2020 in Kortrijk.

Scroll Down What we do

Our
Chefs





Coming Soon



Our
Videos

ANTWERP
2018

Know more
about our history

This is a surrealist story of the kind Belgium loves so much. 12 years ago, The Fungroup, a company specialised in amusement park installations deploying cranes and Hakuna Matata, a communications agency specialised in gourmet pleasures joined forces and made a child’s dream come true: a flying dinner table baptised the Dinner in the Sky (www.dinnerinthesky.com) which served as the venue for 22 Young European Restaurant Owners to don their white chef’s hat.

12 years later, Dinner in the Sky has criss-crossed the skies of more than 40 countries… In Europe, to be sure, but also in Australia, India, Dubai, South Africa, Brazil, the United States, Canada, Japan, Colombia and Mexico.

Over the course of the past five years, we have arranged some incredible dinners. We can cite, for example, the dinner organised in the skies over Monaco for Prince Albert with France’s most highly ‘starred’ chef,’ Joel Robuchon, in command. But there were also more than 1,000 events in cities ranging from Paris to Las Vegas, as well as Sydney, Cape Town, London and Sao Paulo. All these events were unique, one of a kind.

The most glittering stars of gastronomy took their place behind our stoves: from Pierre Gagnaire to Marc Veyrat, from Yves Mattagne to Sergio Herman, from Dani Garcia to Paco Roncero, not to mention Alain Passard and Yannick Alleno,…

We flew over the most magical places imaginable: the Strip of Vegas, the gardens of the King David Hotel, the Marina of Dubai, the hills of the Villa Borghese, the Spa Francorchamps race track, the banks of the St. Lawrence River, the beach of the Copacabana, the bay of Cape Town…

The world’s leading media showed their interest in the concept: ABC, NBC, TF1… the Herald Tribune, Le Monde, the Frankfurter Allgemeine… People Magazine, Elle, Forbes… World renowned celebrities took their place at the dinner tables: the Prince of Sweden, Fuji TV host from Japan Hiromi Iwasaki, the Mayor of Las Vegas Oscar B. Goodman…

We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.
I agree

Une expérience unique

Mangez près
des étoiles

Réservez dès maintenant
pour les dates prioritaires.

Je réserve

Du 7 au 13 septembre 2020
à Courtrai.

Dinner in the sky
en septembre 2020 à Courtrai

Dinner in the Sky est une occasion unique de découvrir la gastronomie étoilée courtrésienne de la manière la plus extraordinaire qui soit puisqu’il s’agit d’emmener 22 convives et 1 chef étoilé vivre une expérience gastronomique inoubliable dans le ciel de la ville, leur offrant de la sorte une vue unique sur Courtrai et ses environs tout en se délectant de mets rares et de vins fins.

Après avoir fait le tour du monde (Sydney, Toronto, Rio, Monaco...) et accueilli les plus grands Chefs de la planète (Joël Robuchon, Pierre Gagnaire, Alain Passard...), Dinner in the Sky prendra possession dans le ciel de Courtrai et accueillera derrière ses fourneaux les plus belles toques courtrésienne :

Chaque jour les chefs régaleront les 22 convives pour un déjeuner et deux dîners extra-ordinaires dans le ciel étoilé d'Courtrai.

L’événement se déroulera au mois du 7 au 13 septembre 2020 à Courtrai.

Scroll Down What we do

Nos
Chefs





Coming Soon



Nos
Vidéos

ANTWERP
2018

En savoir plus
sur notre histoire

C'est une histoire surréaliste comme la Belgique les aime tant: il y a 12 ans, The Fungroup, société spécialisée dans les attractions liées aux grues et Hakuna Matata, agence de communication spécialisée en gastronomie, s'associent et réalisent un rêve d’enfant: une table volante baptisée Dinner in the Sky (www.dinnerinthesky.com) autour de laquelle ont pris place pour l’occasion 22 Jeunes Restaurateurs d’Europe coiffés de leur toque blanche.

12 ans plus tard Dinner in the Sky sillonne les cieux de plus de 40 pays… L’Europe bien sûr mais aussi l’Australie, l’Inde, Dubaï, l’Afrique du Sud, le Brésil, les Etats-Unis, le Canada, le Japon, la Colombie, le Mexique.

Au cours de ces cinq années, des dîners incroyables ont été réalisés - par exemple celui organisé dans le ciel de Monaco pour le Prince Albert avec Joël Robuchon aux commandes, le chef le plus étoilé de France - mais aussi plus de 1.000 événements, chacun unique en leur genre, de Paris à Las Vegas en passant par Sydney, Le Cap, Londres ou encore Sao Paulo.

Les plus belles étoiles de la gastronomie ont pris place derrière les fourneaux: de Pierre Gagnaire à Marc Veyrat, d’Yves Mattagne à Sergio Herman, de Dani Garcia à Paco Roncero, d’Alain Passard à Yannick Alleno,…

Les lieux les plus magiques ont été survolés : le Strip de Vegas, les jardins de l’Hôtel King David, la Marina de Dubaï, les collines de la Villa Borghese, le circuit de Spa Francorchamps, les Rives du Saint-Laurent, la plage de Copacabana, la baie de Cape Town…

Les plus grands media se sont intéressés au concept : ABC, NBC, TF1… le Herald Tribune, le Monde, le Frankfurter Algemein… People Magazine, Elle, Forbes… aux travers des célèbres personnalités qui s’y sont attablées : le Prince de Suède, la présentatrice Japonaise Hiromi Iwasaki, le maire de Las Vegas Oscar B. Goodman…

Nous utilisons des cookies pour optimiser votre expérience en ligne. En utilisant notre site Internet, vous acceptez que nous utilisions des cookies conformément à notre politique en matière de cookies.
Je suis d'accord